2011 PATA Honors and Awards presented


The PATA 60th Anniversary & Conference at the China World Hotel in Beijing was the opportunity for PATA Chairman Hiran Cooray to present the PATA Honorary Life Member awards, the Spirit of PATA and Award of Excellence, the 2011 Face of the Future award, the Award of Merits, and the Life Member Award. PATA presented their lifetime membership and achievement awards during their 60 Years of PATA celebration in Beijing, China, April 11.

Awards were presented to Mr. Shao Quiwei, Chairman of the China National Tourism Association (CNTA); Mr. Guo Jinlong, Mayor of Beijing; Tom Nutley, The Travel Club and member of the UK chapter. The Face of the Future award was presented to Tavalea Nilon, nominated by the Samoa Tourism Board, and Barbara Doyle, Colonial Kiwi Comfort, New Zealand.

Honored was Elly Hutabarat of Pantravel, Indonesia, and Brian Deason, PATA Chairman 2007/08. Watch the presentation on this eTN video and listen to Brian Deason addressing the PATA 60-year conference in Beijing.