Equal park tariffs for all East Africans


Citizens of the East African Community member states of Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, and Burundi will now be charged the same rates for park entry tickets as Tanzanian citizens are being charged, information from Arusha now confirms.

The same reciprocal terms and conditions have progressively extended across the EAC by the national park managers in each country, with Uganda having taken this step years ago already and Tanzania now finally following suit.

Meanwhile, in a further effort to bring the region together, other information from Arusha’s EAC secretariat confirmed that a trial run for a common tourist visa may commence by mid-year, although preparations are still in progress. The findings of such a trail could then, following thorough analysis, serve as a foundation to make a common visa available throughout the community.