Submit Press release  eTN Team ·  Advertising  ·  eTN Awards  - Worldtourism Events    

Discovery Air announces election of directors

Jul 29, 2016

TORONTO, Canada - Discovery Air Inc announced today that all of the nominees listed in its information circular for the annual meeting of shareholders held on July 29, 2016 in Toronto were elected as directors of Discovery Air.

Each such director will serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed or they otherwise cease to serve as directors.

Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes in
% Votes

Alain S. Benedetti 67,564,249 99.88 82,588 0.12
Michael M. Grasty 67,449,718 99.71 197,119 0.29
G. John Krediet 67,622,586 99.96 24,251 0.04
Admiral Michael G. Mullen 67,451,988 99.71 194,849 0.29
Adrian Pasricha 67,449,030 99.71 197,807 0.29
Rod Phillips 67,449,740 99.71 197,097 0.29
Kenneth B. Rotman 67,506,999 99.79 139,838 0.21

As each director received at least a majority (50% + 1) of the total number of votes cast in respect of their election, all directors have been elected in accordance with the Corporation's Director Majority Voting Policy.

Discovery Air announces election of directors

Premium Partners