worldtourismevents.com · eTN Contacts & Team · Advertising · Submit Articles ·    



Travel Bloggers talk about Jordan


Jordan Tourism Board sponsors innovative marketing campaign

advertisement above

Jordan Tourism Board sponsors innovative marketing campaign
Image via toglobalist.org

Dec 11, 2011

The Jordan Tourism Board (JTB) is excited to announce a unique marketing collaboration with travel bloggers. The concept, called iambassador, is the first of its kind involving the tourism board and eight travel bloggers who have visited Jordan, leveraging the bloggers’ published Jordan content and their social networks.

JTB is the proud sponsor of this innovative marketing campaign – a testament to its aim to continuously look for unique ways to promote Jordan. The campaign will kick off on December 15, 2011, with the bloggers showcasing Jordan as a featured destination on their blogs for a month. The campaign also includes a social media event spanning two days (December 15 and 16) during which the bloggers will partner with Visit Jordan to create a media marketing blitz using their social media channels (Twitter, Facebook, and Google+, with Twitter being the primary platform) to promote Jordan. This will be done through their content, as well as by encouraging others to submit their content using the specialized hashtag #GoJordan. Jordan content from other sources will also be promoted.

Moreover, on December 16 at 7:00 pm Jordan time (6:00 pm CET, 5:00 pm UK time, 12:00 noon EST, 9:00 am PST), the bloggers will, together with @VisitJordan, host a #GoJordan hour whereby questions from followers will be answered by the bloggers and JTB. The public will be encouraged to post their Jordan travel questions on the VisitJo facebook page by December 15.

The participating bloggers are Keith Jenkins (on Twitter: @VelvetEscape), Janice Waugh (@SoloTraveler), Abigail King (@insidetravellab), Nellie Huang (@WildJunket), Isabelle Kenis (@IsabellesTravel), Melvin Boecher (@TravelDudes), Dave and Deb (@ThePlanetD), and Michael Hodson (@MobileLawyer).

The iambassador concept is an initiative by Keith Jenkins, Founder and Publisher of the VelvetEscape luxury travel blog.

Source: visitjordan.com



Premium Partners